5/20 December Blog Challenge: A list of all the places I have lived.

moving

So to start this blog post off… I should probably warn you that I have lived so many places that I will probably forget a few so I should probably try and start at the beginning and go in chronological order.

  1. Somewhere before Meacham I think some place called Colonsay SK. (1982)
  2. Meacham SK (1982)
  3. Prince Albert SK
  4. Yuma AZ (1986-ish)
  5. Prince Albert – again
  6. Yuma AZ Again (1988)
  7. Prince Albert YET again!
  8. Cobble hill BC (1989)
  9. Duncan BC (1989)
  10. Mill Bay BC (1989)
  11. Prince Albert SK
  12. Regina (1994-ish)
  13. Edmonton (1995ish)
  14. Prince Albert (1999)
  15. Edmonton (2000)
  16. Prince Albert (2004)
  17. Edmonton (2004)
  18. A cruise ship in the Mediterranean for 4 months (2010)
  19. Edmonton (2010)
  20. Oromocto NB (2012)
  21. and finally back to Edmonton Alberta! (2013)

Now, that is only 21 places in the last 32 years… But I can also tell you that in each of those places, I moved around a bit too. Fun Fact : 13 schools total form K-12.

I am really good at packing… and I don’t have a childhood home that I remember growing up in… I remember fragments of my childhood at different houses. Sometimes I think that I missed out on things like having friends that you grew up with your whole life ( though I do have a couple friends that I knew wayyyy back then that I still keep in touch with!!)… But sometimes I also think, How lucky was I!?!! I got to go and do all these awesome things in all these different places….

When I was in grade two… I lived in Yuma AZ… I had a pool in my back yard… which doesn’t happen in Saskatchewan because… it is winter for seemingly 70% of the year. My sister and I were homes schooled during that time, so we basically did our school work by the pool…. yeah I’m jealous of me too!

So there you have it… all the places I have lived… well the cities anyhow. 😉

Mira

Leave a Reply

