September Challenge Day 1

 

barrechallengeHow lucky am I? My challenge has started – Attend 20 Barre fitness classes in one month. Today is Labour Day and everything is closed. So, Day one is a breeze! I get to hang out at home with my little girl. I took all my measurements and recorded my weight and I am hoping that by the end of the month I will have some results to share. 

Usually my challenges are a little more involved. Usually I have a diet to go along with it all – Foods I’ve cut out, or things I will cut back on.  Honestly, this time around, I don’t think I have it in me to go to that extreme.  This is a big month for our household. My almost 3 year old daughter ( times really flies! ) is starting school on Thursday! I am both excited and terrified. This will be the first time I have left her in the care of people I don’t know for an extended amount of time… Like 4 days a week three hours and 33 minutes a day! It is a big step! I am pretty sure that is why I am doing this challenge this month. I will be attending the barre fitness classes while my daughter is in school – That will keep my mind off being stressed out. That’s the plan anyhow!

Tomorrow will be my first fitness class of the month! Yay!

IMG_3670.JPG

Leave a Reply

