An early ending…

So, the last few days have been very chaotic… My daughter started a new therapy program/class, getting the house cleaned ( tho since then it seems like a bomb went off) and packing for our trip tomorrow morning!

With all the excitement, I have decided to stop this months challenge. I went to 24 days, I am stronger than I was at the start of the month, and I lost 8lbs. So I feel as though I accomplished a lot!

I am still planning on avoiding gluten, avoiding excess sugary drinks, and avoiding the consumption of too much junk food. But I am going on vacation, and I would like to be able to relax and not read every package, ask for special GF menu’s in every restaurant… and really, I would just like a drink.

I will see you all again when I am back in two weeks.

XOXO,

Mira

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Joyce on February 25, 2014 at 11:32 pm

    You have done an amazing job by going 24 days!! Pat yourself on the back and have a drink!! Quit worrying and enjoy the vacation!! I’m proud of you, 24 days and 8 pounds is fabulous work!! Where you off to?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

