Almost half way!

It is February 13th today, and that means that I am one day away from the half way mark in this month long challenge.

Here is an image of what my workout challenge this month entails:

feb challenge

So today consisted of 12 pushups, followed up by 85 leg lifts and finally 130 squats. WHEW! That was enough to exhaust me completely. I am definitely feeling stronger than I was at the beginning of this month!

I am also still partaking in a no sugary drinks, gluten free, no chips, candy and garbage. I will however admit that I did have fries on night with a bun-less burger. I will justify it by saying that although it was deep fried, at least it was gluten free( fried in peanut oil). I do not feel any guilt about my eating choices this month. I think I am doing fantastic. The lesson that I am trying to teach myself is moderation. I can have fries, or a soda, or even some chips… what I can’t have is only  fries, sodas and chips .

So tomorrow is hump day, and I start on the last half of the month, and the last half of this challenge. I hope that its as successful and as rewarding as this first half.

XXOO,

Mira

Leave a Reply

