90 Day Challenge – Day 29

Day 29 – Bikini Body Mommy Challenge (www.bikinibodymommy.com)

Its the start of a new week, and that means new torture… I mean workouts. I am going to have to Google all these I believe…

664957_292198680885462_127685460_o

171934_292198754218788_273236007_o

665529_292198784218785_1226232512_o

EXERCISE #1. DEATH MARCH: 100 WALKING LUNGE CHALLENGE

Think of this exercise as a game against the clock! Set your timer for 4 Minutes…Try to complete 100 walking lunges before the time runs out — Give it all you’ve got, then record how many lunges you completed AS WELL AS note the time. Rest for 2 MINUTES then — move on to the next exercise.

EXERCISE #2. ONE ARM WINDMILLS

Perform 10 reps on one arm, then switch and do the other.
the goal is to perform 3 SETS TOTAL!

EXERCISE #3. BOAT POSE/ELEVATED-LEG, OBLIQUE CRUNCH

WHAT TO DO: Thoroughly read description on photo… perform 5 SETS TOTAL!

How I did today:

Here is how today went…

1. Death march: I watched a video on this before starting and thought.. wow, simple! and now I’m thinking wow! burning legs! I finished all 100 with 5 seconds to spare! wowzers!

2. One armed windmills: Is it normal to hear cracking when you do this? ermm… awkward… perhaps i should look for more videos…

3. Boat Pose: for the most part I didn’t mind this one. I managed to do it, a bit shaky, but i did it. One thing i noticed tho was when I was doing the second part, where you are hovering the leg… my leg started to cramp up. anyone else experience that? any tips? perhaps its because my body isn’t used to moving like that?

Good Luck and see you tomorrow!

XXOO, Mira

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Joyce on November 5, 2013 at 2:50 am

    I can not do that boat pose exercise. Let me know what you find on google for reference. I tried but can’t find the exact same thing. I just can’t coordinate for this one.

    Like

    Reply

    • If only it was the boat pose that was the problem. This was a hard one for me too and there are NO videos online…. That I could find anyhow. So I just tried to do it – and who knows if I did it correctly. It seems like it’s just a lot of hovering and holding possitions. For one set I had my timer for a minute. I would hold the boat pose for 15 seconds then “swing the leg around” and hold position for the next 15, then boat pose for 15 then swing the opposite leg and hold for the last 15 seconds. Then rest. It was awkward, and I don’t know if I did it correctly. But it seemed to have a challenge factor… So I guess that’s alright lol.

      Like

      Reply

  2. Posted by Joyce on November 5, 2013 at 8:13 pm

    Yeah that’s sort of what I did too but I agree it’s kind of weird.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

