90 Day Challenge – Day 11

Day 11 – Bikini Body Mommy Challenge (www.bikinibodymommy.com)

Yesterday it was pointed out to me that we are already more than 10% done. That is pretty amazing considering we practically just started this! I am hoping that my efforts are producing results. Its hard because everyone is always searching for the quick fix, the instant gratification, the easy solution…. all of which don’t really exist. Even knowing this doesn’t stop the desire for it.  One day at a time, and as long as we keep coming back, then it’ll all work out.  Lets get our run on!

999221_412535842185078_271268954_n

How I did today:

Today’s run wasn’t very good. I woke up at 645 with a cramp/pull in my…rear and even though I tried stretching it out prior to the run, it still persisted.  I pushed on for about 60% of the run, trying to really challenge myself to go a little further without walking(which I feel I was doing pretty good… But eventually I had to finish the workout in just walk mode.  I did try a semi-new direction today, which made the run/walk a bit more interesting. I notice that if you look at the same things all the time, it gets boring.  😉

Time: 43.32

Distance: 4.46km

Good Luck and see you tomorrow!

XXOO, Mira

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Joyce on October 17, 2013 at 10:15 am

    I’ve been doing the exercise parts and I’m pretty happy with what we have accomplished. I failing miserably on the cardio days. I’ll try to do a run later today. This is probably a stupid question but how do you track your distance?

    Like

    Reply

    • do you have an iphone? or smart phone? I use mapmyrun app on my iphone. it counts the distance, tells me how many mins per km. keeps a record of my runs etc. its pretty great!

      Like

      Reply

    • Posted by Kim on October 18, 2013 at 10:53 pm

      I use an app called endomondo. It tracks my distance, calories burned, gives me gps map of my runs too and it can be used for all kinds of athletic stuff – soccer, bike rides, even my elliptical.

      Like

      Reply

  2. Posted by Joyce on October 21, 2013 at 12:39 am

    I’ll check both of those apps out.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

