90 Day Challenge – Day 8

Day 8 – Bikini Body Mommy Challenge (www.bikinibodymommy.com)

I hope that everyone had a great Thanksgiving. I had a pretty busy day full of cooking a turkey feast for my family. Nomnomnom… I spent the whole evening fighting the turkey coma.

1229861_412520788853250_362444964_n

How I did today:

Today was a little bit rough, It is our first time using weights, and I found them to be quite uncomfortable on my hands. I am wondering if I should invest in some workout gloves, and if those would actually help.  The workout today I found at least the concept to be simple. I did have a bit of trouble today, as my hands were sore from the weights.  But I kept going and I did as many as I could do. I will admit that some reps looked a lot better than others, and by the end, my reps looked a little pathetic.  I can only improve right! 🙂

Sets complete: 28

Good Luck and see you tomorrow!

XXOO,

Mira

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kim on October 14, 2013 at 10:06 pm

    This was a cool workout. I did about 7 sets on the dumbells but then I had to do the push ups on the ground and then pulled the weights up in the “row” and so on. But I couldn’t do the push ups on the weights. It caused too much pain. But that being said I did 42 sets, but my toes are killing me. The hop back to do the push up on my toes is what killed me.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by Joyce on October 14, 2013 at 10:15 pm

    Doing my day 8 eight shortly. Worried about doing the push ups on the weights now though. I’ll try to post what I did and how it went.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Posted by Joyce on October 14, 2013 at 11:12 pm

    I have no idea how many I did as I lost count!! This wasn’t too bad for me but I had to do the push ups from my knees as it hurt my shoulders if I was on my toes. That doesn’t make sense but so it was. Sweaty now!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

