90 Day Challenge – Day 6

Day 6 – Bikini Body Mommy Challenge (www.bikinibodymommy.com)

I’m still pretty sore from this weeks worth of workouts, and yesterdays was no exception. I really tried to push myself in some area’s where  I knew I could give it just a little bit more than I had been.  I was pretty sure I was dying by the end however.  My last set of squat jumps looked pretty pathetic, but I did them!  And so today we get out and do some cardio…. lets see if I can find my gloves and hat! brr! -4 … I only see it going downhill from here!

image

How I did today:

I had very little motivation to go today. I slept in, pressed snooze, etc etc. But once I got out there i thought, well that was half the battle.  Today I used some apps with my run. I thought it would help me to track my progress and to see if i ever improve haha!  So i am usi8ng a fitbit, and a mapmyrun app on my iphone.

I just took a moment to set up the fitbit app on this computer… AND when i was trying to sync its data… I learned that i must have pressed something prior to the walk.. because it didn’t record.  drats! However mapmyrun sure did! I ran 4.99km!.. OK I walked some of it, but I think I did A LOT better than last time, At one point the Rocky theme song came on (I use SONGZA for music) and I thought, I better run for this whole song! I pushed and did great, It was also awesome that this song played just as I was getting to my turn around point…. so as I’m running, and over thinking things, I though that was a fairly coincidentally symbolic moment. 🙂

Workout time : 45 minutes and 15 seconds

Distance: 4.99km

Good Luck everyone and see you tomorrow!

XXOO,

Mira

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Kim on October 13, 2013 at 12:00 am

    I did the elliptical in the basement today for my cardio. Only because it got to be so late once I finished everything else today. I don’t like to run really late at night. I do live in the getto lol. But I did good, so tired of this cold I have so hopefully this is the en of it so I can breathe properly through the workouts.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

