90 Day Challenge – Day 4

Day 4 – Bikini Body Mommy Challenge (www.bikinibodymommy.com)

My body is still aching from yesterday. like seriously, I could barely get out of bed this morning…. I cant remember the last time I ran, it must have been years… I remember yesterday morning as I was running down the road, thinking to myself, how much of this challenge have I completed.  The Answer is 3.333%.  I will most likely consider this everyday… I get motivated by it.  I just think, tomorrow I will be another percent complete!  or I only have X percent left! yes, my life is not that exciting 😛

Today we are back indoors, for a fun filled strength workout. Thank goodness, it was a little chilly yesterday morning!

55122_284394401665890_1737336917_o1

How I did today:

Although I didn’t enjoy today’s workout, I did enjoy that it was given to me as a list.  1 thru 12, and once finished, I was done! It’s a little bit of a downer when you finish the tasks and then you have to start over for a second or third time. Im sure is psychological, but still. Today i found the workout a bit tough. By the end my legs were shaking so badly that in the middle of a set of reps i would have to stop for 2 or 3 seconds to give me legs a shake. Its like it magically gave me the ability to squeeze in a few more reps.  I am excited for when my body gets used to working out and I can just get it done without feeling sore. I dont mind the working out part, or the sweating, or the shakiness right after proving you worked your butt off, its the days of  hurting that surround the beginning of working out that sucks. Like seriously, when I cough, my stomach muscles hurt… at least its proof they are in there somewhere! 😉

Good Luck everyone and see you tomorrow!

XXOO,

Mira

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Joyce on October 10, 2013 at 1:38 pm

    I haven’t done today’s workout and I’m on my way to work. I will try to do them at 3 a.m. I’m having trouble figuring out when to do exercises on work days as my shifts are 10 hours and I just don’t want to be tired or sore when I’m there. Glad you finished today.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by Joyce on October 10, 2013 at 1:42 pm

    I think the worst part is that I already feel guilty for not doing this a.m. But I didn’t get to bed until after 4 a.m.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Personally I find the best time to do the workouts is right when i wake up. That way once its finished, i don’t have to think about it for the rest of the day. Not to mention its a good way to start your day! I feel as tho it gets me up and alert for the day.. where as if I try and workout before bed… I am so pumped up that I cant sleep for hours and hours!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Posted by Joyce on October 11, 2013 at 2:59 am

    3 a.m. and workout done! Woo hoo! I agree with you about this one being tough! My thighs are tingling! Wonder when I will start to feel the stomach muscles tightening up? 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

