90 Day Challenge – Day 3

Day 3 – Bikini Body Mommy Challenge (www.bikinibodymommy.com)

I don’t know what I’m going to have a harder time with, the strength portion of the challenge or the cardio… Today we are working on cardio. Which YAY, A few weeks ago I went out and bought myself some spiffy new runners. My old runners are probably 5 years old, squish my toes and part of the sole is separating from the shoe… I was due! Don’t worry if you cant run a marathon… or even if you cant run 5 minutes, I know I cant!  But we all have to start somewhere, and the best place to start is by putting on your shoes, opening up your front door and taking that step outside! Just go out, get moving, and try your best. If you do that, you will do great!

Day 3

How I did today:

I thought I set my alarm ambitiously for this morning, i was going to get up at 5am, before the world was up and about and get today out of the way. I even went to bed early… like 10! Which lately is pretty early for me…. and I was in bed at a bit after 9!  I however did NOT set my alarm. so I woke up on my own at 650am. Which is OK! So I quickly got up and got dressed, tossed on a neck warmer ,a toque, my iPhone armband ( OK its Darcy’s…. I don’t have one of those!) and I headed out. 45 minutes might not seem like a long time… but when you have never purposely ran a day in your life ( or at least not in the last 7 years) It seems to go on forever.  But I was out there, and I was trying! That’s the point right? just to get out there and be active? Well, I dont know if I failed today’s challenge, as I got a cramp or something at 30 minutes, so I stopped running after that. I kept walking however, and tried to keep a quicker than normal pace. I got back to my house and I had still like 7 minutes to spare before the 45 minutes were up… so I made myself go around the block again!  I didn’t quite make it to 45 mins…. my block is obviously not that big.  42:35.49 was today’s time.  Not bad for how out of shape I am!

Are you a runner? Did you find today as challenging as I did? What is going to happen once it snows?? brrrr!

Good Luck and see you tomorrow!

XXOO,

Mira

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Joyce on October 9, 2013 at 10:38 am

    Hi! I haven’t started today’s workout yet. Just so you know, go to the bikinibody mommy site and read the post for day three. There are different options for the cardio.

    Like

    Reply

    • There sure are! Running, stairs, brisk walk… OR a 20 minute HIIT workout.

      I am starting with running because for me its the hardest. And If I can get better at that, then I think my workouts will be more benificial. Most likely in the winter.. once the snow falls, I will default to the 20 minute HIIT, not to mention its a lot easier with a kid to entertain them for 20 minutes rather than 45! LOL.

      I apologize that I did not mention there were options in my post. on the next cardio day, I will talk more about the HIIT

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

