Watermelon Refresher!

So I was looking in my fridge earlier, trying to think of something I wanted… You know that time where you are just standing there, letting all the cold air out… everything in the fridge just looks boring and nothing seems appealing? Today is one of those days…

Then I saw it. The watermelon I bought for my daughter. Well, I hardly think she is going to eat it up before it goes bad… so I’m taking it! I don’t know why I feel so sly… its not like I’m stealing food from her… lol

Ingredients

  • Watermelon (2-3 cups)
  • lime (1)
  • Ice ( about 10)

Directions

  1. Chop up your watermelon into blend-able chunks and toss into blender.
  2. squeeze in the juice from your lime
  3. add in some ice cubes

20130906-173040.jpg20130906-173049.jpg

The only thing you need to make sure of is to make sure your watermelon chunks are smaller, if you blender is crap like mine…. if you have a super awesome magic blender, then its probably not a concern.

This literally takes less than 5 minutes to make… and it is perfect for a hot summery day! or a day that you just want to pretend is hot and summery… 😉

XXOO,

Mira

Leave a Reply

