Day 2 – Squat Challenge

I don’t know if it is just me, or if its society as a whole, that has the magical ability to look thinner by simply thinking it.

Let me explain…

Two days ago when I made the decision to start this 30 day squat challenge.  I was standing in front of the mirror before bed, and yes this is after I had my not to healthy dinner, and a bunch of junk food throughout the day, and I was thinking about the challenge I was starting… That’s when it happened. I was looking in the mirror and was thinking, WOW, I think I am looking skinnier already! Its like magic.  How can I market this.  Just by making the mental decision to make a positive change in my life, my brain has already taking the initiative to keep me motivated in following though with the change by telling me I am already starting to look fabulous!

So here we go!

day-2

Day 2 Squat challenge – 55 squats!

I would like to add, that I am quite sore from yesterday. I was good all day, but when I woke up today, I can totally feel the 50 squats from yesterday. I wonder how I’m going to feel tomorrow?!

So for those of you like me, that don’t like to count… or rather don’t want to…  Here is a link to a day 2 squat video…

So, I completed the 55 squats. It was not the most pleasant 4 minutes, but it was only that 4 minutes! And I did it, now i can relax until tomorrow! I am not going to complain about that 🙂

For those of you participating with me in this challenge, leave me a message below and let me know how you feel on your second day of the challenge !

Leave a Reply

