A bright new day!

Here it is… My fresh start, back on the wagon, taking one step forward into living my life.

I have a bunch of challenges that I have seen online and would love to do. It seems like fitting them into life is tricky. I have this or that going on… always something comes up to create a challenge against the challenges. But what can one do other than just start and try your best to succeed. It wouldn’t be a challenge if it was easy right?

So my first challenge that I will begin today is the 30 day squat challenge. Image

I have been wanting to do this challenge for a while. But excuses, excuses, life happens, I have never gotten around to actually doing it. My sister is also doing it and is on day 4…. so Im a little behind. Her words of encouragement to do this challenge were ” Our butts will be where they’re supposed to be hahaha”. How can I argue with that? I don’t want my butt to be somewhere it shouldn’t!

My second change…( I don’t want to call it a challenge as im trying to think of it more as a lifestyle change) is to return to the Paleo style of eating. This means, in a nutshell, no more gluten, no more corn and other grains, no more pop, candy and other refined sugars, no more legumes, and no more alcohol( not regularly anyways). I had good success with this style of eating. I felt better than I had in a long time. I want to get back to that. So here we go, lets get life back on track!

ImageI would like to add a bit of a disclaimer. like last time, I didn’t give up dairy. I followed a lacto-paleo diet. As well as I still had potatoes on occasion. For the time being, I plan on continuing on that path.

I wonder what I will eat today….

XXOO,

Mira

2 responses to this post.

  1. “Avoid alcohol” lol.

    Like

    Reply

    • lol! I made darcy put all the vodka downstairs. I still have some ciroc, so when i do indulge in a drink, I have some wheat free! Hopefully i can stay on the wagon for more than 20 minutes…

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

