Lemon Pepper Chicken Wings

I wanted wings a few days ago, but with life being busy I didn’t have time until today to make them. When i went online to find a recipe, I just couldn’t find one that suited me.  so i did the only logical thing…

I made it up as i went along.

 

I don’t have exact measurements, only estimations because i didn’t measure anything in the making of these wings.

Heat oven to 400

Place chicken wings on a wire rack over top a baking sheet to catch the drippings.

place in oven and cook for 15 minutes, turn and cook another ten minutes.

In the meantime, in a bowl mix the following – pepper, half a lemons worth of juice, some lemon zest just for kicks, and a few tablespoons of melted butter( or your alternative if you aren’t lacto paleo). Mix it all up!

brush it all over your mostly cooked wings and cook for another 5 minutes, turn and brush on the mixture to the other side of the wings and let cook for a few more minutes.

Your wings should be done!

 

Now if you read my other post, you would know that I feel pretty crappy today, so i only had a few of the wings. They were good. Darcy however ate most of them, and he just kept going on and on about how juicy and tasty they are. He kept asking me if I could make them again exactly the same. So I think i did a good job on these.  WooHoo!

So here is a picture of the wings, I didn’t take more, but really, who wants to look at pictures of raw chicken… the finished product is where its at!

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

