Steaks from a box… Pretty damn tasty

Everyone has days where everything seems kinda of blah. I think today is one of those days for me. Lounging around the house was my most proud accomplishment. Tho we did go for a walk to the store, it wasn’t as enjoyable as I thought it would be.

My cooking today was as exciting. We tried some bacon wrapped sirloin that I got from Costco last month. I followed the pan frying instructions, and it took me a while to get it well done( because I’m afraid of any meat not 100% cooked. I was pretty convinced that I was not going to like it. I even slid 30-40% of it onto Darcy’s plate for him to eat. It was actually pretty good!

To prove just how energetic I am today, the following are pictures of the streaks I had, taken from a google search….

20130613-205201.jpg

I would definitely recommend these for an easy meal. Tho I wish I had a BBQ, that would have made these totally kick ass! And the price is not to bad 12 dollars something for them. Way cheaper than eating out!

Next time I made these, I will hopefully have the ambition to take pictures of my own… Or to write a more interesting post.

One response to this post.

  1. I just bought 7 boxes of steaks from some home delivery service. So far I have cooked two ribeyes (broiled in my oven). Didnt even have to defrost them. Of course I like mine medium rare so it didnt take long and they were delicious. My daughter and I split the cost of the 7 boxes and split the steaks.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

