Paleo breaded pork chops

I spent an hour today looking for a recipe I saw the other day. I checked my bookmarks, my history on two computers, an iPad and a iPhone. I didn’t have much luck. 😦

So, I had to wing it. And I think it turned out pretty good!

Almond breaded pork chops

I made three little pork chops and this is what I did:

In a bowel I mixed

2/3 cup of almond meal
Pepper
And any seasonings you want

Since I just made paleo mayo, I put a few dollops on a plate

I lined a baking sheet with foil and preheated the oven to 350

I then coated the chop in the mayo, the coated it in the almond meal mixture.

Repeat for all the chops, place on baking sheet and bake for 45 minutes to an hour depending on how you like it or,how big your chops are.

Yum yum yum!

Here are some photos I too, during the preparation.

20130605-190915.jpg

20130605-190922.jpg

20130605-190930.jpg

20130605-190939.jpg

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sasha on June 5, 2013 at 7:21 pm

    i love your blog even though i hate cooking lol I pretend ya I could do that, then I laugh and remember the baby would be crying so he’d be in one arm and Owen will be pulling apart the cupboards and James would be whining we were eating something other than hot dogs lol

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

